Unexpected Hiatus

If projects were people, mine would have abandonment issues.

I haven’t been on this blog for, what, one month and I am ashamed. I keep trying new things and don’t ever finish what I’ve started. I was really hoping that this blog would be different. Why? Cause it was suppose to  be about books and I LOVE books and I love to read! But, as usual, I allowed life to get in the way of doing things that I love.

My first excuse was that my laptop broke down. (R.I.P Lappy) but it’s not really an excuse when you’ve got access to an ipad, right?

My second excuse was that I was so busy doing things at home, but if you really love doing something, you’d make time to do it no matter what.

And my third excuse? Well, I don’t really have one. I procrastinated, to be honest. I would read and read and read and I would keep telling myself, ‘I have to do a review on this book!’ but I just never really got around to it.

Well now ladies and gents, I have a whole new computer!

Computer

I pretty much set it up myself 😀 (not that there was much to set up to begin with) and now I have no excuse not to be posting on this blog. I have an entire month again before school begins and I need to stop procrastinating my life away.

I am also thinking of making this blog more than just about books. Maybe a few personal posts on life and whatever else may come my way.

So, here; have a random chicken from my grandmother’s yard

random chicken

And wish me luck and I hope you will stick around and enjoy (^w^)

-Ellie Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ

Leave a Reply

